2011 Concerts

APRIL

"Four-Hand French"

Music of Debussy, Faure, Ravel, Poulenc, and Gershwin

Philip Liston-Kraft ........... piano
Daniel Weiser ........... piano
Friday April 15 at 7:30 pm ........... House Concert in Hanover, NH (Reservations Please)
Sunday April 16 at 7:30 pm ........... The Center at Eastman, 6 Clubhouse Lane, Grantham, NH
Sunday April at 2:00 pm ........... Alumni Hall, Haverhill, NH
MAY

"Home Cookin"

Folk-influenced Trios
Music of Dvorak, Haydn, and Schoenfield

Rachel Patrick ........... violin
Daniel Lelchuk ........... cello
Daniel Weiser ........... piano
Friday May 13 at 7:30 pm ........... Norwich, VT Congregational Church
Sunday May 14 at 7:30 pm ........... North Creek, NY, sponsored by Upper Hudson Musical Arts
Sunday May 15 at 2:00 pm ........... Alumni Hall, Haverhill, NH

"Champion Cello"

Program t.b.a.

Amy Barston ........... cello
Daniel Weiser ........... piano
Thursday May 19 at 7:30 pm ........... House Concert in Hanover, NH (Reservations Please)
Friday May 20 at 7:00 pm ........... Private Concert
Saturday May 21 at 2:00 pm ........... Norwich, VT Congregational Church
JUNE

"The Power of Two"

Music of Chopin, Schumann, and Milhaud

Philip Liston-Kraft ........... piano
Daniel Weiser ........... piano
Thursday June 9 at 7:40 pm ........... Steinert Hall 162 Boylston St. Boston, MAT
Friday June 10 at 7:30 pm ........... House Concert in Hanover, NH (Reservations Please)
Saturday June 11 at 7:15 pm ........... Private Concert
Sunday June 12 at 2:00 pm ........... TBA

"Midsummer's Night Dream"

Songs about Spring, Summer, Nights, and Dreams

Erma Mellinger ........... mezzo soprano
Daniel Weiser ........... piano
Thursday June 16 at 7:30 pm ........... House Concert in Quechee, VT (Reservations Please)
Friday June 17 at 7:30 pm ........... The Center at Eastman, 6 Clubhouse Lane, Grantham, NH
Saturday June 18 at 4:00 pm ........... Norwich, VT Congregational Church
Sunday June 19 at 2:00 pm ........... Alumni Hall, Haverhill, NH
AUGUST

"Towering Trios"

Mendelssohn's C Minor Trio and Shostakovich's E Minor Trio

Omar Chen Guey ........... violin
Patrick Owen ........... cello
Daniel Weiser ........... piano
Friday, August 19 at 7:30 pm ........... House Concert location T.B.A.
Saturday, August 20 at 7:30 pm ........... First Congregational Church, on the Green, Lebanon, NH - part of the new "Music at the Meetinghouse" series
Sunday, August 21 at 4:00 pm ........... Congregation Shir Shalom, 493 E. Woodstock Rd, Woodstock, VT
SEPTEMBER

"Flute Flavors"

Music by Mendelssohn, Poulenc, Verdi, Piazzolla

Sergio Pallottelli ........... flute
Daniel Weiser ........... piano
Saturday, September 10 at 7:30 pm ........... House Concert at the Wood home in Quechee, VT
Wine and refreshments provided $40 pp (reservations please)
Sunday, September 11 at 4:00 pm ........... Concert at First Congregational Church of Lebanon
10 South Park Street on the Green in Lebanon, NH (tickets at the door)
OCTOBER

"A French Wind Blows"

Music for oboe, bassoon, and piano by French composers.

Stefani Burk ........... oboe
Janet Polk ........... bassoon
Daniel Weiser ........... piano
Friday, October 14 at 7:30 PM ........... Special Memorial Concert for Nancy Saccani Norwich Congregational Church, 15 Church Street in Norwich, VT
Saturday, October 15 at 7:30 PM ........... Damon Hall, Hartland, VT at 1 Quechee Road in Hartland, VT at junction of Rtes 5 and 12 in Hartland Three Corners
Sunday, October 16 at 4:00 PM ........... First Congregational Church of Lebanon at 8 South Park Street on the Green in Lebanon, NH part of the "Music at the Meetinghouse" series.

"Two-Piano Panache"

Music of Rachmaninoff, Busoni, Porter, Liszt, Dohnanyi, and more

Philip Liston-Kraft ........... piano
Daniel Weiser ........... piano
Friday, October 21 at 7:30PM ........... House Concert at home of Marilyn and Alan Austin-Nelson at 2 Ridge Road in Hanover, NH.
$40 pp includes wine and refreshments.
Reservations required. Call Marcia Colligan at 603-643-3337
or e-mail to marcia@classicopia.org
Saturday, October 22 at 7:15 PM ........... Private Concert
Sunday, October 23 at 4:00 PM ........... Faulkner Hall in the Music Department at Dartmouth College.
Free concert. Part of the Vaughan Recital Series
DECEMBER

"Let's Dance"

Dances for four-hand piano by Dvorak, Moszkowski, Tcaikovsky, Grieg, and more.

Philip Liston-Kraft ........... piano
Daniel Weiser ........... piano
Thursday, December 8 at 7:00 pm ........... at the Goethe Institut -170 Beacon St. Boston, MA Tickets: $20
Friday, December 9 at 7:30 pm ........... House Concert at home of Fay and David Bisno in Hanover, NH.
Saturday, December 10 at 7:30 pm ........... House Concert at home of Marilyn and Alan Austin-Nelson
at 2 Ridge Road in Hanover, NH.
$40 pp includes wine and refreshments.
Sunday, December 11 at 4:00 pm ........... First Congregational Church of Lebanon at 8 South Park Street Lebanon, NH---on the Green. $20 for adults and free for children.
    Part of their "Music at the Meetinghouse" series.

« Back